Ich Bin Ein Graphic Designer

Ideas wall

 

My responsibility as a designer is to communicate an idea which is meaningful to me. In this project, I’m trying to show others who I am and what I stand for, through the love of skateboarding.

I found out that not many people have a clue when I say the term ‘game of skate ?’ or ‘watch out g, flatspots!’ for this reason I’ve come up with a design for the skateboard community and public. Inspired by the work of Margaret Calvert, who is a famous typographer and graphic designer, who designed the UK road signs. I wanted to create signs for skaters which may not be understandable to the general public, creating a much more meaningful project, communicating heavily with the target audience of skaters.

Sign Ideas Brainstorming

Leave a Reply

