Charlie’s Mixtape Cover

step by step .jpg

charlies mixtape cover final.jpg

This was a really fun project. I was asked to design my friend’s new mixtape cover for him. He is a up and coming UK rap artist. I started by photographing him, then using illustrator, I created a bright interesting composition on the photo.

After the illustration was finished I took some shots of different backgrounds around South East London. I used this background as it has nice a perspective to it and and interesting pattern. It is also simple in colour and atmosphere, allowing the image of charlie to stand out. Finally, I chose a typeface for the title and producers name. Placed the title just behind Charlie’s head to give the cover some depth. I also put my logo in the corner of the cover in the same colour as his hat to blend in but to also keep the aesthetics of the cover neat and tidy.

Leave a Reply

