Skateboard Notebook

FullSizeRender.jpg

skateboard notebook.jpg

‘Exploded Sketchs’ a type of drawing which helps you understand the inside-out of an object. In this case a skateboard and a sketchbook with utensils. I have broken down the raw materials and parts of each object. This is a great way of researching and exploring different ways of developing a project. After I drew and labeled the parts. I fused the 2 together. I designed a on the go sketchbook, which is built into a skateboard. This was a really interesting outcome and I’d love to make this happen. Overall, illustrating objects in this way, helped me understand the different characteristics and aethstetics of each part, which makes up the complete shape.

Leave a Reply

