Typography In Reality

tattoo shop facade .jpg

western movie.jpg

t shirts.jpg

After creating my typeface, I wanted to put it into context to show others its uses. I chose to look at advertisement first creating a shop display title. editing out the old name and layering the new typeface, which I think works very well. Next I made a poster on illustrator of a wanted man. Because of the style of my typography it fits in really nicely with the western/cowboy theme. The final idea was clothing. Using my typeface on black t shirts gives a bold and interesting appearance. It compliments the skull design, which I also created on illustrator. This work is part of a 3 day workshop in graphics. I have really benefited from the exercises learning new shortcuts and techniques using photoshop, illustrator and critical thinking.

Leave a Reply

